Metro mayor regions: facts and figures

Six combined authorities have elected a metro mayor. These are Cambridgeshire and Peterborough, Greater Manchester, Liverpool City Region, Tees Valley, West Midlands and West of England. Click each area to find information about each place. This includes economic data, opinion polling and political analysis. All our work on the incoming metro mayors is available on the getting ready for mayors page.